Ann

Ann was Cs boss many years ago when she worked in Oxon Social Services Dept managing carers of all people.

They'd not met up for 5 years and I spotted her name on Cs ipad when I used it the other day, so I contacted her and gave her the latest news. She immediately said she'd like to visit and did so today. I told C an hour before the visit and she recognised her which was amazing..

Two hours later after much confusion and hilarity she left promising to return soon.

This morning I received a text from neighbour Dave (opposite) I'd asked if he could drop me at SMH next week for my eye op. But today he tested positive for Covid having attended 2 Wembley football matches and 1 Wimbledon day of Tennis where no masks were worn - was I surprised No. Was I worried Yes because his wife visited on my birthday.

As soon as I read it I took a home test which was negative fortunately. I can't test C as she'd never allow me to. As long as I can get my eye done cos I'm losing my sight in the right eye having now waited years for it to be operated on.

Quiet afternoon.

Stay safe folks

Richard

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.