Friday: Epstein Theatre

Up early to fly to Manchester, via Paris.  My turnaround time in Paris was tight, not made easier by the fact that Charles de Gaulle is a warren of impossible airportnedness!  

Anyway, K., who has been in the UK since Monday, picked me up from the airport and from there we headed to Liverpool to spend the weekend with K.'s mum for her birthday.  It's been a while sine I was here and it's lovely to be back.

K.'s brother and sister-in-law come down from the Lake District.  Lunch on Lark Lane and then out this evening for a few pints at 'The Belvedere' and dinner at 'Host'.

K. and I then went off to the Epstein Theatre to see a musical, 'Heart and Soul', written by an old friend of K.'s.  It's a good job K's friend is not a blipper because, I have to say..............*whispers*...it wasn't very good..............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.