Mindseye

By Mindseye

Sparkles

Slept ok, but was awake at 5.20 so early….. just couldn’t get back to sleep either!
Lazed around eventually got up not long after 7, came down made a brew and had an early breakfast. showered & ready but found myself with time to kill so drove to Costa and had a coffee & chat on the phone with sis in law.

Today’s blip is not my pink sparkly nails, but my newly returned engagement and wedding ring. The jeweller I’ve found to melt down hubs wedding ring and incorporate some of his ashes & remodel into an eternity ring for me has also resized and polished both my rings so that they will match the new one when it’s finished…… really pleased with how they have turned out :-) So nice to have them back, didn’t like not wearing them!

I drove back over to my old neck of the woods for the third time this week , this time to the hairdressers, but not before having lunch with an old friend, we hadn’t seen each other since last July…… so a lot has happened since then! She lost her hub 16 years ago, S was only 45 :-( so she understands only to well how it feels!

My hair is highlighted and cut a bit shorter, feels & looks better….. popped to B&Q afterwards for some more tester pots in the hunt for the right shade of paint to go with the wallpaper for the wall up the left hand side of the staircase!

Then on to my hairdressers mums house, another long time friend……. we decided to go out for our tea lol yes I know, am going to be the size of a heffer if I’m not careful!! We had a nice time, a chat over a small G&T before I dropped L back at hers & drove home.

As I came in I could feel myself getting a bit upset, as I’d been out in company all day, the house felt very empty, but as I opened the post, there was a lovely card from one of my best friends, just basically saying she was thinking of me and hopes I’m ok…… that helped pull me round :-)

I realised that the garden bin is due to be emptied in the morning, so as it was only half full, I got changed and about cutting back some stuff, deadheaded lots of things that have now gone over, came in at 10.30, mainly cos it was so dark so couldn’t see what U was doing lol …. #In the night garden

Hope you’re all ok out there

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.