It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Tulip Drops...

Had a lazy day today...Should have gone out with PaulaK but the weather was dreadful as it seems to be every weekend these days and I didnt feel too great. So an indoor blip was what I decided on. I have taken some pretty good Tulip drop shots with the old D5000 but I wanted to replicate some shots with the D5200. After taking about 80 shots from different angles and turning myself into knots.....er yes you guessed it...I had forgoten to turn the VR back on...Doh!!! I do find that I can get better shots by hand holding the camera (When the VR is on obviously).
So it was my last 8 shots that were sharp enough. I cropped the shot even more after using my Raynox 250 converter on my macro 105mm lens.
Im quite pleased...They are not as good as my old ones I dont think, but ill put a link to those in a bit.

Still on the bright side...I only have to go into work tonight then Im off the rest of the week. Hopefully Paula and I can get some shots after she has left off work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.