Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Please Don't Run Away.

Last night we were treated to the best evening in a while. The sky cleared and it took all my will power not to go out for a wander with my camera.

Today it has been hot and sunny all day and my will power disappeared at 7pm.
I drove up to the common and walked the short distance to the entrance to the fields. It was still muddy after all the rain and I made a mental not NOT to go anywhere near the mire.
Over the gate (ouch!) and into the little copse. No deer resting in their usual place but I crept along the best I could.
This handsome chap suddenly appeared out of the undergrowth. I ducked down (OUCH !)and managed a few frames. He stood looking in my direction, perhaps wondering if he had imagined my presence.
After a very painful few minutes I had to stand up and, of course, he took off.
Having made the effort to go out, I wandered around the fields enjoying the peace and quiet. Hundreds of meadow brown butterflies were enjoying the overgrown meadow as well. If this dry spell continues, Maureen will soon be cutting her hay.
By the time I had staggered back to the car my ribs were telling me that I hadn't been sensible...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.