bgleyna

By bgleyna

Azalea

We had a bush that died in the winter storms we had back in February, so my kind neighbor dug it up for me (as it was straddling both our properties). This gave me an opportunity to choose what bush I wanted to replace it with.
I chose three Azalea bushes in different shades - white, deep pink and white and pink - pictured here. I wanted something with flowers and something that likes acidic soil.
I take a bag with me sometimes when I walk, to fill with pine needles from other neighbors yards, to use as mulch around my Azalea bushes. I also put our used coffee grounds everyday around them.
It seems to be working, as this one bush has produced its first flowers!

Still waiting for the new shower doors - they came to measure up yesterday, so some progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.