South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Precinct

We drove over to see my Dad who lives just outside Chichester today. There had been many warnings of awful weather, but it was completely dry there from soon after midday. We had lunch together and then went into Chichester as I needed to collect some things for him and us from the Lakeland shop. Parking is very easy when my Dad is with us because he has a disabled badge so we could park right opposite Lakeland! We then had a wander around the shops with him and I bought a some of my bath products and soap from the Lush shop. I don't know whether any of you like Lush, but the smell in there from all the scented products is just lovely.
We got back home early evening and our son (who was feeling unwell today, so had stayed at home) said that it had poured with rain here most of the afternoon! We had even had a pretty sunset in Chichester.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.