Sodden

My Dear Princess and Dear Friends,

I forgot to order pita bread in my online food order.

"No problem," I thought. "It is only a short walk to the store, and I could do with getting out."

However, the skies darkened, the heavens opened and I do not think I have ever been so wet. It is possible there are deep-sea divers who were not quite as soggy as I, after just ten minutes out in THAT.

I actually turned around and headed home again, halfway. Then it occurred to me that I WAS halfway there. So I may as well carry on.

I squelched into the store, bought the pita bread (and some other bits and pieces) and went to put it all into my back-pack. 

Which was full of rainwater. 

I am home now, and dry. And Punky has the right idea for days like today.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.