NellieD

By NellieD

The last few weeks have been the worst ever as my husband died suddenly and unexpectedly. His treatment for advanced cancer had stopped working but it was hoped the scans would help decide on a next step, but it tragically wasn't meant to be.

I am going to try a return to Blip to give me something to look for each day and an outlet to note my thoughts.

These beautiful flowers arrived today from his team mates from Lancashire Seniors golf. I have found support in places I wouldn't have expected it, such as his team ... and sadly found it lacking where I thought it would be readily available.

One more day
One more time
One more sunset, maybe I’d be satisfied
But then again
I know what it would do
Leave me wishing still, for one more day with you.
~ Diamond Rio

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.