In my element.

Mr W has taken Lady Linda up north to Kendell to finalise her mothets house to rent and hand over keys.

Meanwhile, I have had my girls over. DN1 is staying the night with Matty.

I managed to keep hold of the carrycot I had for DN1 and a few of my favourite outfits.  Today I cleaned the carrycot and we dressed Matty in one of the 30 year old outfits and put him in the 30 year old carrycot!!! It was such a special moment.  Of course its all very dated now but considering I lost most of my possessions after a rotten divorce.... I'm proud of the fact I have managed to keep some thing so special. Seeing Matty in his mother's clothes and bed was a moment to treasure. (See extra)

I was then on baby duties until 1am while DN1 caught up on sleep.

DN2 is blooming. With just 6 weeks to go, she's huge.  We went for a late evening walk as it was far too hot for everyone earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.