clarity =

By joshw

harley

After a eventful evening celebrating our closest friend's birthday last night, I was looking forward to a good sleep and ride over to a friends to help him with his Harley. My wife had a dance scheduled so she had the kids and it was going to be a easy morning for me. Until our oldest threw up all over the back seat, a few minutes from where they were headed. No bueno.

It took a extra hour to take care of her and help my wife settle her down before I could leave. Exhausted from the night before and all the action this morning, I ended up driving over to my friends. Luckily the time spent wrenching on his ride was good, and my extra set of hands kicked the project into overdrive and we got it road worthy. He offered me a chance to ride it, but being that I've only ridden crotch rockets and dirt bikes, I declined until I have more experience. Still, the feeling of accomplishment definitely boosts ones feelings when the day starts out as it did.

Wish I was going to make night riders tonight. Seems like every week something else comes up. Alas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.