Dylan

Today's picture features Bob Dylan.  In fact it's probably the first Dylan album I bought, back in 1971.  Since then I've built a collection of over 50 albums, a mixture of vinyl and digital, some of them, like this LP being multi-disc. 

The reason I'm talking about Dylan is because for the first time ever I'm actually going to see him in concert.  At ten pm BST, and various other times across the globe, his concert Shadow Kingdom is being broadcast to ticket holders.  I don't know if this is going to be a live concert or a pre-recorded, but either way I'm looking forward to relaxing in my easy chair in front of the computer screen and watching Bob.  Dylan was forced to cancel his Never-Ending Tour at the start of the pandemic.  Andrew had tickets to see him in Tokyo, but it was cancelled.  It will be breakfast time in Yokohama when the concert starts. 

I'm posting this blip now as I guess I'll be too tired, or possibly asleep, by the time the concert is over.  I'll let you know what it was like tomorrow.

In other News: it's been another scorcher of a day.  I've done as little as possible.  We had a visit from Maureen and Ian and found a little shade in the garden to sit for an hour or so and have a cup of tea and a nice chat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.