My day.

My day in a collage.

Woke really early (3.50am) didn't get up then, but did get up extraordinary early for me not on a show day!. Took Ali for a walk really early, before the heat set in. It was beautiful out first thing, saw the fishermen, pondering if they'd been there all night? Disappointment at the rubbish left round the nature reserve ... Bottles, crisp packets, tins, wrappers. Bring on the bad weather and we can have our beautiful countryside back!

Liked the way the light caught the flowers as I walked under the bridge on the canal. 

Spent the day in the garden - Started a new book.

Kiri at 14 3/4 keeping cool in the shade. 

Then this evening a pigeon landed and has stayed in the birdbath for well over an hour. It doesn't appear injured, or in distress, just a bit weird sitting in the water and not moving, even when I got quite close to take a picture'

It's been incredibly hot, but `I'm not going to complain, it's so wonderful too just spend the day in the garden, and to eat al fresco.

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.