Such A Wonderful Life

By djdeelicious

Bedtime

after a Starbucks breakfast in bed & watching hailstones fall outside, Jodie & I packed up lots of clothes to come and look after her house & Harvey whilst her parents are away. Lucy, Matt & Richard dropped in for roast pork & a game of Articulate. The northern girl is my new inspiration and my benchmark against anything I may wish to be negative about! Brief chat with mum on the phone to check in and reassure her about some credit card fraud, 2 loads of washing & tumble drying, a hot shower & early night with Horlicks to set me up for what is going to be a GREAT week!

3 Things
1. Starbucks in bed with Jodie & Steve Wright's Sunday love songs, CHEESE
2. Dinner & game with friends
3. Seeing & chatting with Lucy
4. New clothes-that fit! (yes, a cheat, a 4th item of gratitude today, but you can never have too many good things)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.