1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Delphinium

Hot again, hurrah!

After my morning at the stables I went over to the alpaca lady. She was quite stressed about running out of dog food. She has enough to survive an apocalypse … but there are specific dry foods she likes to give her two old ladies, so we decided we would have to go into town for them. Neither of us relished the idea - I was worried about Ray driving as she keeps telling me her glasses ‘don’t work’. Anyway, she drove the big range rover perfectly fine, if a little in the style of Lewis Hamilton!

We stocked up on treats, biscuits and knuckle bones to make the journey worthwhile, and then popped round to the supermarket to stock up on carrots for the alpacas.

By the time we got back, Ray had had enough ( she is 86 after all ). Quite chuffed with ourselves for getting it done despite not really up for the task beforehand though!

Emergency pic of a delphinium that caught my eye as I watered the garden tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.