Fazlyn's Gambit

My Dear Princess and Dear Friends,

I went into the office today, but to no Shenée and no Fazzy. 

Upsetting.

Nevertheless, the day was fine. There were a couple of w*nk meetings about not very much but other than that, I kept busy on bits and pieces while listening to music. 

I also went to see an osteopath who gave me lots of good  advice and who does seem to have loosened things up a bit. He didn't "fix" me, but then again I wasn't expecting him to with just one session. However, I am feeling upbeat about my back. 

He told me that a big part of my problem is NOT my back, but me over-compensating in trying to protect my back. And he actually found a few muscles that were well and truly knotted, from trying to protect it.

"OW!" I said, as he dug a knuckle into my arse cheek. 

I didn't even know I had a sore arse. But it turns out that I do. 

But it was the "good" kind of hurt that he inflicted. I forgave him. 

To cheer my arse up afterward, I bought myself a chess set. Now I do know how to play chess - in that I know how to move the pieces around. But I don't know how to play chess. In that I am very impatient and don't understand how to think more than one move in advance.

But as it turns out, Fazzy knows how to play and I have asked her teach me. She does not know what she is in for. As I mentioned, I am very impatient, so unless I am Kasparov after two lessons I may get frustrated and SWEEP all the pieces from the board.

We shall see. 

All the same, it will be fun. I like the fact that my brain has capacity for new things these days. 

And apparently, so does my arse cheek.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.