meayrs

By meayrs

Candid windows

Candied, in fact. Candied peel in a malt whisky glass, with windows in shade and reflection if not in fact. Any relation to Microsoft Windows is fanciful - I'm a longtime Apple Mac user.

I'm trying to learn a little about taking photos, and to define what I want to do with my blips here in this space. I guess the answer is -and will turn out to be- a bit of this and that.

I see three overlapping themes that are motivating me at present with these blips. First, to provide some kind of diary account of where I go and what I do. Second, to 'keep' found shots that present themselves unexpectedly and which I snap with the iPhone that tends to always be with me. The third is to go out and consciously construct a photo with my Canon, as I tried to do today.

All these seem valid aims, but the third is where I have so much to learn. I am stunned by the beauty, technique and imagination of some of the photos I've seen on Blipfoto, and my thanks go to all the good photographers who are offering me encouragement. Ahead of me lies practice and, hopefully, progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.