It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like July

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellows,

Preparations for midwinter Xmas are under way. 

I may even be taking this more seriously than "proper" Xmas. 

I have bought $20 presents for everyone. I have bought snacks, chocolate and games. And yes, the projector is ready. 

I've even written a quiz because I LOVE GAMES.

However, I must confess, I have no actual idea what the eff we are doing this weekend. 

One thing. I know one thing. We are booked in for Midwinter Xmas Dinner on the 24th. 

The rest of it? No idea. 

All the same, I am looking forward to it. Perhaps BECAUSE of the unknown. I like the idea of making Xmas up as we go. I mean. I love my plans, sure. But I also love to plan for NO PLAN AT ALL. 

Wait. Does that mean there IS a plan?

I'm confused.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.