PingPongPandemic and the mixed massages

Charlotte drove me to Gloucester station mid morning. I was sad to see her drive away, it's been a short but sweet visit.

Birmingham New Street Station is a bit like a tidy rail version of spaghetti junction. All the platforms are underground, whereas the shops restaurants and loos are all on the ground floor. I had 20 minutes transfer time and easy filled it will a loo stop, lunch collection and walk across the vast concourse to find platform 5. I should have been more organised and met Toria for lunch.
There were mixed messages from the Avanti train announcer. The first, a chap from Birmingham to Warrington, saying masks were not compulsory, and it didn't matter if you wore them or not. The second, a lady from Warrington to Carlisle advising that it was recommended by the government that we wore them on all public transport. I guess people will choose whatever suits them. My mask was on.

Will collected me from the station. He got the job he was interviewed for yesterday - a support worker for The Glenmore Trust. This is the experience he needs before he can apply to be an assistant clinical psychologist.
I'm well chuffed for him, he now needs a car as he will be doing community visits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.