At the top of the hill

Went for another walk through the 'Hermitage' first thing this morning. It was lovely and cool. To be honest it was lovely and cool everywhere this morning. Although it was hot, it was a bit misty. The sun didn't come out till about 2pm.

Ann had a 'Meet & Greet' to do at 4.30pm. She has to be at her 'M&G' half an hour before the visitors (to do all her checks) so that meant she had to leave our house at 3.30pm. And if the visitors don't show up at their allocated time she has to wait an hour for them. …........Worst case scenario, it would be 6pm before Ann came home.

….................I had a wee at 8am and having to wait for another one until 6pm is a loooooooong time. So at about 2.30pm Ann took me up the hill in the car. As soon as I got let out the car I can run and run and run on grass. And there was a lovely breeze. Yay.

Ann says it's really hard work owning a gorgeous little collie in temps of 30C in a fourth floor flat and working out the logistics of when and where she can toilet me without me burning my paws on hot concrete.

….................But hey ho, I've had a lovely day. Looks like for the next few mega hot days, my morning walk is going to be through the Hermitage and my afternoon walk is going to be trip up Blackford Hill in the car for a cooling run around in the breeze. Yay!!!

#happydays

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.