Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Lily pond agin - but pls see duckling extra!

I could not use the ducklings again for the main photo, so I hope you like the lily - not usually this open at 07:00 in the morning.

But the ducklings are still (for me) irresistible, so the extra shows them again. On my first lap of the park their mother seemed absent, and the ducklings seemed to with they were back in the nest, and stayed as close-packed a this for several minutes. By the time I got back on the second lap, the mother was back again, and they spread out a little bit - though they still don't seem to have realised mealworms make good food! The earlier brood certainly like the mealworms.

Now on my third puncture on the mobility scooter in less than 5 weeks, and I'm only doing 2Km a day for about 4 days a week.

The alarm has gone off each night for the last 2 days, nothing to cause it. Now, as I type this, we have had a short power failure which has set of neighbours' alarms, but not mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.