Floating On Air

Or so it looks like as you walk down the hill, amazing sight.
Wednesday - relied on Mrs S today - Macular Clinic at Helston first thing this morning. I was expecting bad news, the sight in my right eye is something like smearing your glasses lens with Vaseline. The sight test showed the sight was marginally down which did surprise me. The consultant told me I hadn’t had an injection for around six months which also surprised me.
Eyeball injected with steroids, followed by a coffee to cheer me up.
Growing old sucks!
Then to Greenbottom for my monthly pedicure, look after your feet and your feet will look after you”. Me time, makes me feel better and improves my well being. Due to the eye drops dilating my pupils Mrs S has to drive, (the large pupils give me that Puss-In-Boots look, think Shrek the movie, that Mrs S likes). All I know is I spend the day in sunglasses startling myself until I realise that the object appearing in my peripheral is the steroid I had injected a couple of hours ago.

Did I say growing old sucks!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.