nina54

By nina

Sailing and later and a scary experience

This is Päivi, my daughter in law and Mukka, her and my son's new puppy. Mukka is a Lapland's Reindeer dog and actually really comes from Lapland in Finland. My son and Päivi drove by car all the way to Lapland and back to fetch Mukka. I have completely fallen for this dog.

On this day we went sailing, the sea was pretty calm, the sun was scalding hot. I tried to sit in the shade but the sun took over, not drinking enough with the consequence of getting a heat stroke. 

So after the sailing I got sick and all this was obviously happening on Kökar, so I was taken by helicopter to the hospital of the main island of Åland in Mariehamn. I was all night in intravenous therapy and the next day I took the ferry back to Kökar. It was a bloody scary experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.