Enjoying vacation / escaping into country

After a good and long night sleep I woke up at 7.30am. Ok, it was maybe a bit early, but anyway I was feeling awake already.

It was still very cool outdoors, only +14c as I went out to garden. There was my little furry friend, the squirrell named Titi-uu. One walnut given and few peanuts.

A breakfast and writing diary and also wandering around of blipfoto world after which I decided to clean up the wind screen of the car. It has been so dirty... One thing lead to another and in the end I decided to vacuum the car too. It is now so beautiful and dustless!!!

As it still was so cool outdoors, I decided to have a little walk in the garden with gardening scissors. Cut all maple babies away. And I found plenty of blackberries in our bushes, ate almost all of them.

Good salad lunch, but the nap was destroyed by my mother's messages (she seems to be angry of any possible matter now). Apparently her first husband's death (that is my dad) has raised some issues into life.

To gain the stability of my mind again today, I chatted about the situation with my wise mother-in-law and finally took a takeaway halloumi burger and drove into the country. Chatted with my husband on the way, as he called me from Tokyo (as he daily has done). Calming down -call <3 and nice greetings. Long working days, though.
In the link some views from the beautiful sceneries of Mahnala, Hämeenkyrö. A huge ice-cream in Berryfarm shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.