JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The white poppy.

I must stop photographing flowers, poppies in particular.  The hot weather is making me too lazy to go anywhere.  Managed to do quite  a lot of gardening today which was good but there's always more waiting to be done.  Roomba was put into action.  Tried to buy a book from Abe Books and found my new credit card declined.   Had to phone the bank and be shunted around in queues, fortunately not long ones.  My old card had been blocked because of the scam and someone had forgotten to unblock it when they sent me the new one.  I really hope I don't have to phone any more banks or insurance companies etc. for a week or two.  Found a tortoiseshell butterfly upstairs gazing pathetically out of the window wondering why it couldn't get out.   The window was open and it got in but getting out is another matter.  Managed to set it free with no injury.   I wish it had hung around to be photographed but it made off.  It would have looked good on the white poppy, the ingrate !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.