Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

New addition

And a bit of love at first sight. :)
I got a gift certificate from my mum on my birthday (a while back). She wanted me to buy tulips, but since I already done that I saved it for a right time and that time was today. There's something really special with wandering around a flower shop and choosing what to buy. :) I wandered a bit, took a flower with me, went back with it when I found another and just strolled around. When I found this one I just knew that I wanted it. Came out with three new plants that now enriches my home.
It was really cold outside today, so cold that the sun weren't able to give any warmth at all. Icy wind swept around me and made me freeze! I think we'll have some snow this week also. The courtyard is covered in ice and they are sprinkling grovel upon it, but that doesn't really help. I really want spring now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.