Common Hawkweed

in my lawn :)

In the extras - bit off bird activity as I sat reading outside last night.  Felt as if I was being watched, and there in the tree was the young great tit!  Then moss was being thrown out of the gutter and I wondered what it was - I think this was a young female blackbird!

A really rough night last night as I was bitten by something again and this bite is between the back of the two fingers next to the thumb.  My hand swelled up :(:(  Luckily I only live 5 minutes walk from the chemist, so I went and got antihistamine tablets and a different cream at 9am this morning...

To be honest its not getting much better, but at least I've got through the day and hoping I sleep tonight with the antihistamine tablet on board....I am sleepy anyway...  I think I'll have to speak with the Dr on Monday if its no better - the tablets are supposed to help 'hives' and other bad conditions and this is only two big bites.

Today I've taken the car to the garage, walked home (30 minutes), worked, popped to the chemist, then walked to collect the car at lunchtime.  As its opposite Lidl I did a salad top up, then collected the car and drove home!

This evening I cut all the grass as there is a storm expected here!

Then I have been watching the Olympic Opening Ceremony highlights.  I couldn't hear a word from any of the reporters so its a good job text was on.  Interesting opening ceremony though :)

Shocked to find that I've done nearly 15,000 steps today, pooped now!

Happy Weekend folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.