Fish & chip Friday!

We had a busy day today. We took mum & dad to visit their newest great-grandchild, then we had lunch at The Moat at Wrotham which has recently been bought by new owners who have done it up. The fish and chips was amongst the best I’ve ever had, and the mushy peas were actually the best!
Next we visited my nephew and his fiancée to meet Nash the cat, and see the house for the first time. We had tea and salted caramel cake. 
Then after dropping my parents back home, Mr F and I popped to Bluewater shopping center to return a shirt which didn’t fit.
Matt & Rachel arrived around 8pm when I was on my second cherry gin, so we are all ready for tomorrow’s wedding! Now all we need is for the weather forecast to be completely wrong, and for the torrential rain not to be falling in Tonbridge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.