Bob20

By Bob20

Ready for work

We woke up this morning to high wind and rain, although we knew it would be as it could be heard through the night.

However by the time we had finished breakfast, the wind dropped and the sun was shining, so the gardeners could begin their work. These are my two guys who I brought with me. They both work for me at home and are great workers. They are asbout to prune the dead wood out of some large trees. Luckily, one is a tree surgeon!! We had a good full day.

I have a man coming on Wednesday to look at the roller shutter which needs replacing following the attempted break in. I feel more at ease now I have organised the repairs.

I'm cooking dinner tonight, Liver, bacon, onions, tomato and all the trimmings!

Weather forecast tomorrow, Sunny 16 degrees, about time I saw some sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.