NigelHarvey

By NigelHarvey

The Reckoning

Well surprise surprise, another hideous day weather wise. Cold, dank, wet, with snow now and then, and now. We got out for a while (my day off from work), but only with the headlights on. So I fell back on my reserve. I've had my eye on this piece of domestic equipment for some time as a potential Blip on a day such as this. So a happy half hour was spent organising lights, chairs and elevations for the household dehumidifier. It's a pity there isn't a humungous dehumidifier perched somewhere up on the Cairngorms that could be switched on to dry Scotland out now and then, and now. But in the meanwhile, here's the daily offering. Makes me think of Fritz Lang's Metropolis - or that was the idea, anyway...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.