Today was a really long day. I had 3 group walks to do and during the first I accidently fell in the river trying to pull Alfie out. Alfie is an elderly and overweight black lab who gave no thought whatsoever as to how he was going to get back out of the river up the steep banks with his knackered back legs when he launched himself in! I was trying to pull him out after he'd tried unsuccessfully when I lost my footing and slipped in. It was only just above my knee but the worst of it was I'd treated myself to a new pair of Merrell trainers and this was only their second outing. They now stink of dirty River water!! Not happy. I would have had to go in to get him out anyway but I probably would have taken my new trainers off first.

I had to divert between my first and second walk to meet Mike (who was collecting Tobes from tennis) to get some dry socks and trousers. Fortunately I had an old pair of trainers in the van anyway.

All my walks and cat feeds done, I made it to the yard with just enough time for a rushed ride round the block on Lime. It's the first day this week it's been cool enough to ride. He was a good boy.

Then we had the vet coming to do jabs for Lime and Jack. She was about 45 mins late by which time Lime was going nuts tied up waiting and had a proper tantrum. And I was really late home, which was not good as we were going up to the Aspbery's for dinner. Obviously I had to have a shower before we went as I stunk of the river soar! Never mind. We got there in the end and had a lovely evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.