1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Krisssssssssssss!

The main reason we’re here to be honest.

A wet and windy morning wasn’t looking too promising, plus the port-a-loos needed emptying … but I’ll spare you the details!

The stormy weather disrupted proceedings as the stage was deemed unsafe and we couldn’t go in until it passed a safety inspection. An hour later than planned we were allowed in.

We went straight to the front to wait for Kris and the guys. Gosh, I didn’t think it was possible to have forgotten the joy they bring when I see them live, but I had. Great art, too short of course, but in the morning I’d bought tickets to 5 gigs in the new tour next March! Plus there are a couple of other gigs this year yet …

After the set, Kris kindly came out and gave us hugs, normally strictly forbidden but it was a special occasion! The rest of the band followed as did the hugs! I’m not even a huggy person … but it WAS a special occasion. Plus, although a tad cold and breezy, the couple of showers we had in the afternoon were very fine. Much better than the all day rain that was predicted.

The other must see group for us were Those Damn Crows. They’re Welsh, and as we’re in Wales, there was huge warmth for them. I don’t know if there was anyone at the festival who’d never seen or heard of them before but it didn’t seem so. Great atmosphere for a great band. I’ll be seeing them again before too long …. Really need to get all the gigs checked off on the calendar to make sure we don’t miss anything.

In bed/sleeping bag by 9pm, listening to the last 2 bands from my tent. Not match fit yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.