The Band in corona whirpool

Our region has been announced as Corona acceleration phase area this week, but the biggest event of the city was not canceled. Maybe a wise decision.

So there has been a big outdoor pop festival in the city centre, thousands (24000) of people, three days. The Tammerfest. My daughter went there using last years ticket, as last year this happening was canceled by Corona. She had her friend with her, and they promised to keep far away from the main growd. The area is big enough for that, she said. And they said that they both will wear a mask too. Most of people did not do that either.

I packed some of my father's belongings and my son with the poodle visited me for lunch. In the evening I made a bicycle trip through the city and there was plenty of (only) young people walking, drinking, chatting and enjoying the warm evening. The park near the festival area was as full as people, as it always has been. I did not dare to ride along the most growded streets.

A corona whirpool, I'd say.

Good news it that there was also quite strong wind blowing, so maybe it helped so that we will not go to lockdown again after this event.

The last band gig was streamed live via local newspaper internet site. So I watched the stream at home. A good gig, as the Popeda always does.

+24c today, still warm in the evening. Nice!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.