Another day another beach.

Being as the change over lass left my house so gleaming, I decided to spend the night in the camper at the house. This morning I carefully washed in the bathroom but when I went to the van discovered I had lost a sock and not a clean one either! I spent half an hour looking for the Damm smelly thing and feared the guests coming would find it and the cleaning lass would kill me. Eventually I found it down the leg of my trousers, was I relieved! Last night in my wisdom I decided to paint over a few scuff marks and spilt part of the bloody tin. Fortunately it was in the upstairs room that is locked up. I ended up scooping it up with a shovel (this time I silently thanked Donald for leaving a spade in the room!) I put a wee drop paint in a jar and painted the scufs and decided to leave well alone after the paint episode. That plus the missing sock scared me so I'm now in a campsite in Benbecula listening to loud people discuss where they went for the day. In the evening I visited my pal whose just got a wee black lab whose as cute as a button. Weather still scorching. Who knows what tomorrow will bring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.