...And To All A Good Night

My Dear Princess and Dear Friends, 

Today was much quieter than the previous two days of full-on activity, but maybe my favourite day of the three. 

Caro and me had a lovely morning together, the sun was shining and even though it was cold outside, Loulou had built a lovely fire. We all convened in the living room to start the process of packing up all of our stuff. Loulou thanked me for the efforts of last night. 

"That's all right," I answered. "I'm like a little Xmas elf."
"There are many kinds of elves," agreed Loulou.
"Sometimes I am a Flatulent Elf," I said. 
"A Flelf," suggested Loulou. "FLOOOOPF - and glitter comes out."

It was a day for that sort of conversation. 

After we packed up and tidied up, the whole lot of us reconvened for the "Doggie Strut" - a little event in the middle of Greytown where doggies get dressed up and strut their stuff. 

And then it was time to go home. There were hugs and promises to get together again soon, and a lovely drive through the beautiful countryside on a beautiful day with Joshua.

It has been a glorious weekend. For a day or so there, my brain was convinced it was actually Xmas. It was partly the dark and the cold. It was partly the trees and the lights. But mostly it was the people. And the larfs.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.