Monday

I spent the morning building thrones and a castle from cardboard for Red Class. Outside in the sunshine it was a delightful way to spend 2 1/2 hours!

We went to Helston to fuel up and continued round to Culdrose hoping for lunch at the cafe. Only it is shut until April. So we carried on along the Gweek road and discovered a lovely little "Country Restaurant" instead. If I could remember where and what it's called, I would recommend it! On the way home, the stunning sunshine disappeared and we were hit by a torrential hail storm!

Ally brought his friend home and as they were all giddy after tea, I walked the boys and Lily to Rainbows/Pasta Night. Coming home via Kimberley Park, I was struck by the reflection in the pond. I await tomorrow's weather with interest...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.