Capital adventures

By marchmont

Squirrel Silhouette

Good swim this morning and the pool wasn't that busy.

It was warm, a bit overcast but it cleared later and warmed up nicely.

I worked outside all day. Don't know how it took me so long to realise I could do this. Didn't do anything world shattering but did complete a bit of work for one of my other roles.

Willow spent quite a lot of the day upstairs but this squirrel came and obligingly sat on next door's garage roof for a while. They were out so it was very quiet. I finished my Chris Brookmyre hours before it did a Cinderella.

There was some thunder as I finished up and big black clouds off to the east. It really looked like rain but none came. I sat round the front for a couple of hours till the sunset and sewed. It was very pleasant.

I'm not a sports fan so it was Netflix flick. 'Bridget Jones' Baby'. Good relaxing, mindless fun. Willow came and sprawled on my lap for a while. I am now covered in white cat hair. Mmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.