Life and times of us

By Bumpster

Where I work.....No2, The Chieftain

This is the promised photo from the barracks where I work.

I am so excited as I managed to get out from behind the desk today and take this picture of a Chieftain Tank. They came into service in the mid 1960s and were phased out in the 1990s. This one sits in overwatch on the edge of the parade square and has seen many recruit pass off the square on their way to becoming a trained soldier. If you get close to it you can see it looks a bit sorry for itself and the rust shows its age.

The irony of this picture is I am also feeling my age today, day 255 of this pregnancy and I am really starting to feel tired! Lack of sleep for the past couple of nights has not helped. This one is a real wriggler and comes awake just a I am dropping off. Poor old Boyzee is also struggling as my nocturnal discomfort keeps him awake too! Oh well, the "chuff chart" says only 9 days of work left and then maternity leave. Hooray:-))

Nite nite Blippers everywhere, hope it is a non-wriggly one for you!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.