Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Snapshot on a Barcelona Corner

I took this shot cos I thought it was a snapshot of life these days - a traditional Spanish bar, still offering good Spanish tapas, owned and run by Chinese, some of whom run using the old owners' name, e.g. Tapas de José Luis, and others who change the name, like this one.  The gel on our table is also part of our current life. Then this young guy walked into the frame, carrying his mask!

My assessment of a course in the north of Spain went well today. It felt funny watching f2f classes with the trainee teachers, students and tutor all wearing masks. I'm so used to observing online classes! When I was alone with the trainee teachers getting feedback on the course I started to ask them to send me adjectives in the chat box of their CELTA experience then realised I was the only one connected to Zoom!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.