Snapshots of reality

By ktbm

Snow. Again!

It has been blizzarding today, it's horrible! Up this morning for uni at 9am, and I was in the kitchen making breakfast when I realised the kettle had been on but not doing anything for a while - then I remembered that Anna broke it last night!!! So I had to boil a pan on the hob for my tea.

Uni, then a meeting, then home for a few excellent words of wisdom on my thesis and then to Montpelier's for lunch with James. They do a two for £10 on mains at lunchtime, so we both had chicken, bacon and avocado ciabattas and then creme brulee. I wish I hadn't had the creme brulee, it made me feel sick until just now!! I also had a bramble, which was lovely.

Home, then to the EWB AGM! I am officially no longer the social secretary. How sad. Caz and I walked home, and since I was in wellies I ran in the puddles and the mud to remind us of Saturday night. Homemade toast for supper and now an early bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.