The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

My Kiln Clamp Mishap....

We have just lit the bottom kiln clamp, after a few days of burning the floor moved unexpectedly and part of the cladding has fallen away, this will result in some wastage in this corner of the kiln, but the up side is that I can blip the bricks burning, something I have wanted to do since I have been at Rugdwick Works.

This is something you don't get to see very often and you lot would never see, so I do hope you like this shot.

Just inside the temperature is touching 1050ºC and as you can see them glowing in the darkness, you also can just see the colour of the bricks being developed, these will be Red Multi Bricks, well they would have been but now these will be a non standard, but not many.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.