As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Carnegie Hallway

Carnegie Hall: Take Two.

After not getting much sleep, I hopped on the 7:24 to the city. Noreen and her mom joined me in Merrick and we rode the rest of the way together. We walked twenty something blocks to Carnegie (all the while I had a cello on my back and I was wearing a tuxedo. The stage rehearsal was more of a sound check, and we were on for less than twenty minutes. Paul, Noreen, Emily, Joe, Katarina, and I walked to Applebee's for a birthday lunch for Paul and Joe. We had to wait around for half an hour for them to start serving lunch, but it was worth it. We walked back only to get reprimanded for not being back on time. We got there at 11:50 but we didn't play until 2:30....

We hung around, trapped inside, for a few hours. Some people played in the hallway where I was mapping. It was a very strange two hours.

The concert went well. I'm so lucky to have had the chance to perform at Carnegie Hall (and twice, at that!)

Paul and I accompanied Noreen and her family to a late lunch after the concert. We ate at Cafe Europa and discussed college until we had to begin heading back to Penn Station. It was snowing so we took a subway and then walked only a few blocks. The station was packed with drunk people from the parade, and the rush to the track was horrifying. Easily one of the most uncomfortable situations I've ever been it. When we hopped on the train, we met up with Maggie. We had to stand the whole ride home, but it wasn't too bad.

Maggie helped me shove my cello into her mom's car and they gave me a ride home from the station. Later that night I went to Paige's to watch Ted with the gang. I'm never pulling into Jaclyn's driveway again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.