Shelling .....

...... picked some more peas, shelled and blanched them prior to freezing. 

This is the first time I've grown peas but it won't be the last  - next year and will sow more seeds and in waves.  My second crop of swedes are beginning to grow  ( :-) ) but it doesn't look my beetroot will come to much (:-( ) but I am hopeful of getting a few raspberries from the canes I (or rather T)  planted (on my behalf) (:-) ) 

Earlier in the year we watched the two series of The Missing and the first series of Baptiste and enjoyed them all. We started the second series earlier this week and found that it just got worse and worse with each episode . We finished it last night - I think we only kept going  to see how bad it could get (spoiler alert: very), mainly due to a poor and at times  unbelievable script. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.