Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Matched

I noticed my lilac rose in the front garden was drooping yesterday so cut off the surviving bloom and brought it in. I popped it in the vase with my sweet peas and was astounded at what a good match it is. It's well scented too so the vase makes the room smell gorgeous.
Thursday today and a busy morning, I visited a friend for instruction on feeding her cat for the next two days then drove over to Dunfermline to Dobbies to pick up the trousers I ordered from Cotton Traders last week.
I had my free coffee in Dobbies (apparently i have 13 left) and invested in one of their rather disappointing but still tasty bacon rolls.... four rashers of microwave streaky bacon heated up on the roll, presumably in the micro wave, in a bag!
Back home I picked up some things for Eilidh's packed lunch tomorrow as the girls are with us overnight tonight :-))) Somehow a special treat always seems to make it's way in when I make her lunch.
This afternoon we went over to Ali's and shortened the dress she is wearing to a wedding on Saturday, she's over 7 months now and starting to get rather tired, but she's so happy. She had her second vaccine today and is very relieved, Stuart's is next week.
Back home just in time for evening prayer followed by fish and chips, the haddock I bought in Port Seton on Tuesday, still tasting beautifully fresh.
We're waiting for the girls now, I'm looking forward to my cuddles.
Take care and stay safe everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.