Thursday: Interiors

K cooked up a fabulous breakfast this morning with the provisions bought yesterday.  We then loaded up the car, bade a very fond farewell to J&S, and headed off to our next destination.

We drove through some lovely villages and country lanes before linking up with the M5 and then M6.  We are now in Manchester, staying with our friends, Frank & Bev, for a few days.  Chances for photos were limited today but luckily they have a lovely staircase.

A lovely first evening but we have been relatively restrained.  I’ve opted for an early night in the hope that I can finally conquer my jet-lag.

K is a hero and is doing all the driving.  Due to an upgrade our rental car is the size of a small caravan and I have declared that I shan’t be driving it…….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.