Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Déjà Vu

After five trips to the local Apple dealer, and a lot of panicking anxious moments, my iMac has a new hard drive, Cynthia has a new iMac and I've rearranged the home network so that they play together nicely with the Time Capsule and the printer.

Now that C has a desktop instead of her Powerbook, it was more logical to set her up with a wired connection to take advantage of the faster download speed. I had to move things around to work with the cable lengths I had, and in so doing, managed to make a big mess of the office again. Mind you, it was pretty bad before I started this latest exercise.

As C's IT guy, I insisted that we update all her software to the same level as mine. She doesn't like changing things unless they're broken, but she's not complaining too much, and she loves how much faster her new computer is.

Now it's time to tackle this mess before I go down to the basement and deal with the mess in the shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.