In Häme castle

For my last day off a rainy day had been forecasted. Eventually mostly sunny with showers. Anyway I decided to go for a little drive to Hämeenlinna to see the exhibition on the Häme castle.

Häme Castle is a bit different from the castles of the medieval period in the middle of Europe, I think. Only stone and brick walls and narrow corridors. Not too fancy in any scale, a tiny castle. However, it was nice to visit there as I mostly only am passing by the castle, by the train, traveling between Tampere and Helsinki.

Some information about the castle in english in this link.

You also can try if the virtual tour opens outside Finland...

And Nick Ervinck’s show was just fine.
Like my brains were opened or something... :)

On my way back a visit to grandparents, and hubby called from Tokio as he daily has done. In the evening chatting with kids. Nice day.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.