Lala's Journal

By Lala

Water skiing

In our bay! 

First day of my two week annual leave. I used to love this time after the summer term, but so many lockdowns and furlough have rendered my leave as nothing much! 

My chores today were disgusting! Last week, the day before our garden waste was due for its fortnightly collection, we received an email to say the (paid for) service was to be temporarily cancelled. It caused uproar in the neighbourhood, but covid, pingdemic and a badly organised change of contract can’t support the service for at least two months! Our huge bin was full. We cannot just go to the tip anymore, so I booked a slot for tomorrow, and today I had to get into that bin and bag the contents up. Having done that, I felt sorry for Alf, who at 91 wasn’t going to manage that, so offered to do his too. I’m not sure what exactly was in his bin, but it stunk! It was much worse than mine! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.