River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Rain & Flowers

Woke up to a very wet morning, continued raining for a few more hours, not so warm either..
Spent a couple of hours going through my Table Top Sale "stock" and selected an assortment of earrings and other jewellery, fancy keyrings, lavender bags and assorted donated items. Naturally I'll take my wide selection of books - most of them "live" in the boot of my car!
My RNLI collection box always has pride of place and customers/passers by are usually very generous :-))
Money from all sales on my stall goes to Beaumaris RNLI.
No gardening today, too wet but the runner beans, tomatoes and courgettes are loving the rain - no wind so far ... even if there is a storm "Evert" lurking on the south coast of UK ... maybe it won’t get this far north …
A very large Cabbage White butterfly came indoors but couldn't get a decent photo.
Today's treat: 2 ripe blueberries, soooo delicious ...
Blip of part of the colourful garden behind the garage.
Happy Weekend everyone x
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.