Flat Cap

This is Daughter #1 modelling a punter’s cap, as you do for no particular reason.
She does not take bets but restores and regilds damaged antique frames of paintings. I ventured into town to see her this morning in the gallery she mans at the weekends. I ventured in carrying a hula hoop she had ordered. This may seem a strange pastime for someone immersed in modelling material, rabbit skin glue and gold leaf, but she has become something of an expert in getting a simple hoop to do wonderful things. I have suggested that we form a partnership during the Festival Fringe- she hula hoops and I skip with my skipping rope- we could make a fortune….or not.

Other than that it has been a quiet day with a lot of Olympics watching. I’ve virtually completed triathlons, swum miles in open water and taken part in relays but have not had much success doing cartwheels on a narrow beam 5’ feet above the ground.

Just when I was flagging from the exertion, David and Luca popped in for a cuppa and I made use of David’s height to cull the climbing of my Virginia creeper threatening to encroach on the flat above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.